Roles and Permissions
Everything about roles and permissions in Productive
By Stjepan and 2 others3 authors10 articles
Understanding Roles and Permissions in ProductiveWhat does each role in Productive mean and which basic permissions are linked to it?
Revoke User AccessTemporary revoke access to Productive for certain teammates
Permissions by RoleDetailed overview of permissions for each role in Productive
Profitability Manager RoleLearn how to assign a Profitability Manager role, and the key difference from the Manager role
Inviting Clients to ProductiveInvite clients to Productive for free and collaborate with them on tasks. Clients have very limited, filtered access to your account.
Adding Clients To ProjectsYou can add clients to projects or remove them from projects. One client can collaborate on many projects in the same time.
What Can a Client See after Joining Productive?Client can see only limited information on the project they are a part of. Your data is safe. Clients see things on a need-to-know basis.
Managing Clients on a ProjectClient can see only limited project information and collaborate on tasks. You can remove or add clients from projects easily.
Giving Clients Access to Budgets and TimesheetsYou can give extended access to clients if you want them to see time entries and budgets. You can easily edit this at any time.
What Can a Client See On a Budget?Clients can see only billable information on the budgets. You can turn on 'view as client' to see exactly what your clients see.