Skip to main content

Revoke User Access

Temporarily revoke access to Productive for certain users.

You can prevent a teammate from accessing Productive for a limited amount of time without deactivating their account.

This could be due to an extended period of leave (e.g. a sabbatical, or a maternity leave) or for hiring and onboarding purposes (e.g. they will start working a month from now, but you want to add all of their data and assignments up front).

Note that their seat is still occupied and all of their data is kept in Productive, so you can still generate reports.

To revoke access, go to Settings > Users or Resourcing > Employees and open the person’s profile. Open the three-dot menu in the top-right corner, select Revoke login access, and confirm.

Their profile now shows a No login access label, and the person won’t be able to log in to Productive. This is the message they will see if they try logging in:

When you're ready to enable their access again, open their profile and click Invite in the top-right corner. In the window that opens, click Invite person.

This action will send an email that invites them back to Productive, and their account will be active as soon as they log in again.

Did this answer your question?