Each seat in Productive represents one user of the app (i.e. your employee or a contractor).
To add or remove Seats go to Settings > Billing.
This option is available to both the organization owner, as well as Admins.
Note that this works for either one of your billing methods, be it invoice-based or via credit card.
To add a seat click on Buy seats and enter the number of seats you would like to add to your account.
After adding 5 seats, a one-time adjustment change fee will be charged to your account.
Additionally, the current seat overview will automatically update to 7 with a progress bar showing how many spaces you have left.
After you've added seats to your account, you can invite people to Productive.
Just like adding seats, remove seats easily from the same menu.
In this example, let's remove 2 seats from the account: by removing 2 seats, your account will be credited with pro-rated credit that will be applied to your next transaction.
Furthermore, the seat count will immediately update and reflect the change showing the maximum of 5 seats available.
This means that you can now invite three more people to Productive, as 2 out of 5 seats are in use.
Update pricing plan
Seats can also be added by updating your pricing plan. To do so, head over to the Current pricing plan section and select Change plan.
The following window will appear with a detailed overview of your account including your:
subscription type - Standard or Premium
billing cycle information - monthly or annually
number of seats
additional billing information
Let's say we want to add 7 more seats to our account. Simply edit the number under Seat count or click on the + symbol to increase or decrease the number of seats.
Additionally, the new seat count will be updated in the detailed billing overview. In our case, 5+7 is displayed where 5 is the current and 7 is the number of seats we are adding.
After updating the seat count, don't forget to save changes by clicking on Update pricing plan after which you will receive the confirmation for updating your pricing plan. Congratulations!
What Happens When I Deactivate a Person?
When you deactivate an employee, their seat is not automatically removed, you have to remove it manually.
After deactivating seats, how long do I have to wait for the balance to be updated?
Recalculation of the seats and balances will take up to an hour if you are on a yearly plan. If you are on a monthly plan, the balance will be updated at the end of the billing cycle.