In order to edit a user, simply go to Settings > Users and select a user you want to edit or find the user via the search function.

Once you have the user's details open you can:

  • change or add contact info

  • add tags

  • edit cost rate

  • edit job title

  • edit permissions

  • deactivate the user

Contact info

Click on the contact info box and select the Edit contact info option.

Enter the information you might be missing such as mobile phone number, street address, home number, alternative e-mail address or a link to a website.

Resend invitation

If a user didn't receive your invitation to join Productive, you can click on the Resend invitation button to send it again.

Tags

Tags are necessary for filtering. Let's say you want to create a filter with a list of designers. You would need to add the "design" tag to everybody on the design team.

Job title

Click on the "..." menu and select the Edit job title option.

Change the job title and update the user.

Deactivate person

The easiest way to deactivate a user in Productive is in Settings > Users. In the list of users, simply click the Deactivate user icon to the very right.

Alternatively, you can also head to Contacts > People where you can click the "..." menu and select Deactivate person.

Once you deactivate a user, they will no longer be able to log into Productive. If you change your mind, go to Contacts > People, click on views and select the Deactivated list. Or you can use the search to find the person. 

After you have found the person you want to reactivate, click on Activate person from the menu.

Note that your users can also be accessed by clicking on Contacts > People, and then clicking the name of the relevant user. The same window as described above will pop up and you may edit all of the aforementioned data.

Did this answer your question?