Contacts and Companies
Everything about contacts and companies in Productive
By Kresimir and 3 others4 authors12 articles
ContactsYour contacts are all the people you collaborate with. You can have your employees, clients, and contractors here, or other contacts too.
Inviting People to ProductiveInviting people to Productive is easy. Learn how to invite employees, contractors and clients to your account.
Adding a New User or a ContactYou can invite new people if you want to add them as users to your account. Invite people by sending an email or providing them with a link.
Viewing User DetailsYou can get detailed activity reports for your users. Their work log, time entries and projects are listed on their personal profile page.
Editing a UserIf you want to edit a user, you can change their permissions, cost rate, tags, or even deactivate them if they don't work with you anymore.
Changing PermissionsPermissions give users different access roles in your account. Change permissions at any time from the personal profile page of each user.
Setting Up Cost RatesAdd employee cost rates and track their salaries. Employee cost rate gets removed from your margins for every hour this employee tracks.
Person Nickname CustomizationAdd a nickname to be searched more easily in mention/search.
True Hourly Rate Calculation
User Availability StatusSet up your status in Productive to let your team know when you are available