Turn on approval for time entries. You can use the Time approval feature if you want a person responsible for the project to take a look at time entries before they become visible to clients or any other internal reports. Otherwise, everything that’s been tracked will be visible to your clients immediately.
To use Time approval, you need to turn on this addon first.
Go to Settings > Addons.
Once you turn it on in the Settings, a Time approval switch will show up in every budget allowing you to individually choose which budget needs time approval and which doesn't.