After you have created your Automation, the very last step is to save it by clicking on the Save button in the upper right corner of the Automation builder:
In case you do not want to activate it right away or want to temporarily (or permanently) turn it off, you can change its status from the Status dropdown here:
after which you will be prompted to Save the changes.
All Automations can be renamed, edited or deleted - these options can be found once you click on the ellipsis button next to the Automation:
By clicking on the Show runs, you will get the idea about how many runs this specific Automation had, ie. how many times it has been triggered. Learn more about Monthly runs here.