Multiple boards is a feature for better and easier task management. It will be the most useful to those who use project management features more extensively and have many task lists with numerous tasks in every project.

This feature allows you to group tasks and task lists into multiple boards in the same project.

In the Project overview, look for the Board dropdown menu:

The currently active board will be displayed in blue:

With the Board picker option, you can pick one of the created boards or tasks list and set one of them as a default one (marked with 🌟).

Also, when you click on any board, it will show you all the task lists inside each board.

Also, there is an option to rearrange the boards with the drag&drop option:

By clicking on the Options submenu you reveal additional actions > Here you can Edit, Archive or Duplicate a board.

How to use multiple boards?

The main idea is to make task management easier and simpler. You can create as many boards as you need in one project, and set up different task lists for every board.

For example, if you organize your tasks into sprints, you can set up multiple boards called Sprint 1, Sprint 2, Sprint 3… or W1, W2, W3 and organize tasks into boards based on what needs to be done in Sprint 1 or W1.

You can create boards based on the priority, for example, High priority, Low priority, Backlog, or any other way that fits into your workflow.

How to move tasks between the boards?

First, you need to set up task lists for every board. If you don’t have a task list, you won’t be able to move tasks.

Second, select the tasks you want to move. You’ll notice a menu pop-up on the bottom of the screen.

Select a new board task list from the menu and click on the Update button to move tasks into the new board.

Archive boards

To archive a board, simply click on Archive board located in the board's menu:

Boards can also be re-activated from the archive. Open the project Sidebar and under the Archived section, select Manage archived boards:


Now all you need to do is click on the restore icon next to the board you are looking to bring back.

Did this answer your question?