How to turn on tracking time on tasks?

Go to Settings > Addons and turn on the Time on tasks feature.

This is a global setting for your account that will enable time tracking on tasks for all projects by default.

If you want to turn this off for specific projects, you can do that by editing individual projects. 

How to track time on tasks

Now that you have time tracking/task estimating options turned on, go to any task. You’ll notice a third tab showing up in your task - Time.

To track time on the task simply select a service you’ve been working on from the dropdown menu…

Put down a brief note about what you’ve been doing in this task and the amount of time you’ve spent and save your entry.

You can also start timer while you’re working on the task and the time will be recorded automatically. Just don’t forget to hit the Stop button once you’re done with the task.

What if I assign a task to someone else? Or close the task but forgot to track the time?

A task doesn’t have to be assigned to you to be able to track time on it. You can track your time on whatever task you need to, no matter if it’s currently assigned to someone else or if it’s closed.

You can always see on the Time tab of the task who tracked their time on a particular task. It can be multiple people if the task circled between the team.

If you need to edit a time entry, click on the menu icon next to the entry...

... and change whatever you need.

Did this answer your question?