Skip to main content
The Recycle Bin

Find and restore deleted items.

Updated over a week ago

To find items eligible to be restored head over to Settings > Recycle bin.

Deleted items that can be restored are:

  • budgets

  • dashboards

  • deals

  • docs

  • invoices

  • projects

  • services

  • tasks

  • time entries

Deleted items will stay in the Recycle bin for 7 days if you are on the Standard plan, for 6 months if you are on the Premium plan and 2 years for the Ultimate plan. If you upgrade from Standard to Premium, you will be able to restore items deleted up to 6 months before the upgrade.


Visibility of the Recycle Bin

Recycle bin, as an option in Settings, is visible to everyone in your organization. However, the items visible will be limited to your role and permissions.

  • An admin can view and restore all items except private tasks.

  • All other roles can view and restore items they have deleted.
    ​

Finding Your Way Around the Deleted Items

To find items more easily, select one or more available filters. You can filter the deleted items by the date of deletion, the person who deleted the item, the location, and the item's name or type (budget, time entry, service, invoice, task, doc, etc.).

Alternatively, the quick-search box can also come in handy, too.

Tip: Deleting Tasks with Subtasks

If a parent task is deleted, all remaining subtasks belonging to it will be converted into tasks.

If you restore the parent task, the subtasks will remain as "regular" tasks and they will not have a parent task anymore.

Restoring and Deleting Items Permanently

When you've found the item you were looking for, open the three-dot menu to the right and click on Restore to bring it back to life or select Delete forever to permanently remove the item from Productive.
​

Tip: By restoring a budget, all time entries belonging to that budget will be restored as well!

YouTube Tutorial

Did this answer your question?