Skip to main content
How to Delete a Budget

Follow the steps below to safely remove a budget and understand how to manage deleted budgets within the Recycle bin.

Updated over a week ago

Deleting a budget in Productive is a straightforward process, but it comes with safeguards to prevent accidental deletions.

This guide will walk you through the steps required to delete a budget, along with the necessary precautions to ensure that important data is not lost unintentionally.

To delete a budget in Productive, follow these steps:

1) Open the Budget sidebar: Navigate to the budget sidebar in the upper-right corner of your budget overview.

2) Access Settings: Click on the Settings tab (marked by the gear βš™οΈ icon).

3) Scroll to Delete Option: Scroll down to find the Delete option.

To avoid deleting the budget on accident, you'll be notified what will be deleted (services, expenses, invoices, time entries, purchase orders) and you'll have to manually type "Delete" to confirm the deletion.

After deletion, the budget moves to the Recycle bin, from where you can restore or permanently delete it.

Did this answer your question?