Personal Access Tokens

Personal access tokens are used to authenticate with the Productive API.

These tokens do not expire unless you revoke them manually.

To generate them, head over to Settings - API Access and click on Generate new token.

Personal access tokens are tied to a person which means that if a person is deactivated, the token will be deactivated, too.

Access levels

When you generate a new token and assign a name to it, you can also select the access level for it:

  • Read-only - you can only read data

  • Read / Write - you can both read and edit data

Note:
For Zapier integration, please use the personal access token. Tokens must be read and write.

💡 Productive API has a limit of 100 queries per 10s

💡 When changing the password or enabling/disabling 2-factor Authentication, the token is not deleted.

Did this answer your question?