💡 We have a New Navigation Layout available in the BETA program. If you already have the new navigation enabled, some of the screenshots in this article may appear differently.
We'll update the screenshots once the new navigation is fully released.
What's new in the new navigation? Check out this article 📖
Want to try new navigation? Let us know via in-app chat ☎️
Go to Settings > Sales settings and turn on Email Inbox.
You can bcc emails to Productive and assign them to Deals, Budgets, and Invoices so you never lose track of what was going on with the client.
How to use this
After you've turned it on you will find the Emails feature under Contacts > Email.
Your unique account email address will sit at the top right of the Emails screen.
Every mail you bcc or forward to this address will show up here and you'll be able to assign it to a deal or a budget.
E-mails sent to Productive will be shown here.
If you don't want to keep it here, hover over the email to reveal the Dismiss checkmark and click on it.
Dismiss will remove it from the list of unassigned e-mails, but it won't delete it completely. It will still be shown in the Contact's details under the Emails tab. Productive will automatically assign emails to a Contact as long as the email matches a Contact.
You can also access the dismiss option by clicking the three dots (menu) icon to the right. You will also find here the delete option used to delete the e-mail completely from Productive.
If you want to file it, click on the dropdown menu and select a deal, budget, or invoice you want to assign this e-mail to.
If an e-mail is part of a conversation that was previously filed to Productive, it will be auto-filed to the same deal/budget/invoice as all the e-mails before.
You'll get a notification saying that this e-mail was filed to a deal or a budget. You can always go to a deal/budget/invoice and assign the e-mail to something else.
You'll find all the e-mails in the Feed.
Hover on the right side of the activity feed and select an option for re-assigning e-mails.
If the account that is sending the email has never been added to Productive, the sender will now be added automatically as a contact.