User & customer privacy is our top priority. When accessing accounts with write permission we will not be accessing any sensitive information (unless the nature of the inquiry requires us to do so) or copying data for any purposes. All the sessions are recorded for safety reasons and you will have an overview of all such sessions under your Security options.
Sometimes there will be a situation where our support agents will not be able to help by providing simple and accurate answers, as things can get complicated and will require detailed analysis, testing, and diagnostics. For this reason, we have implemented a feature called Account Access where, with your approval, we will be able to log into your account and perform actions on your behalf.
For example, if there is an issue with a budget that can't be delivered, and during the conversation, we couldn't find a solution, this option will come in very handy and will greatly increase the chances of resolving the issue.
This is how it works:
First, enable the Account Access feature in your settings by going into Settings - Security. Scroll to the end of the screen and switch on the Allow Account Access option.
When turned on, you will see the Date and time until which Productive support can access your account and create changes. You can revoke access manually by simply turning off this feature if you wish so. We will always notify you when we have finished with the session.
As already mentioned, all sessions with write access are recorded, but to give even more transparency, you can see such sessions in your account options.
With the Access history overview, you can see who and why accessed your account. Our support agents will always have to state a reason for accessing your account.
After the issue has been resolved, we will notify you the session has ended and what steps were taken in order to solve the problem. From here, you can either manually revoke Account access or let the access run its course naturally.