Once the task is done, simply tick the icon next to the Task title. The icon will turn green and the Task title will be struckthrough indicating that the task has been closed.
You can always get a list of closed tasks if you click on the Filters menu and creating a Closed tasks filter list.
Want to reopen a task? Simply untick the icon next to the Task title.
Read here about closing multiple tasks at once.