Table View

Fully arrange and customize the displayed data, move it around and filter as needed.

Luka Žic avatar
Written by Luka Žic
Updated over a week ago

The table view is present in the Tasks, Projects, Budgets, Sales, Contracts, Invoices, and Payments screens.

To access the table layout view, click on Layout and then pick it from the dropdown menu.


Customize your view

Once you've picked the List layout, you will notice several options at the top: Fields, Group, Sort, and Filters.


Fields

Click on Fields to select from the list or type a field that you want to see in your view. Each field corresponds to one column in the layout. By dragging the fields up and down, you will move their corresponding columns in the layout below.


Group

Besides Projects, Task list, and Status, try grouping by the Assignee or any Custom field for a better task overview.

Also, when in the Project task view, click on the Show empty groups if you wish to see all the groups.

Sort

Set up a sorting option that allows you to sort data by Ascending or Descending criteria. For example, you could group by project and sort by status or group by status and sort by the project.

Filters

Set up a filter to display only data that meet a certain parameter. For example, only tasks that have "Not started" or "Started status".

Change the view data

Reorder columns


Swap the field places by dragging them left and right as needed. If the columns are too narrow or too wide for your liking. If so, you can always resize them by dragging their borders left and right.


Move around

Your screen may be too narrow to hold all your columns. Scroll left and right as needed, and note the navigation bar at the bottom of the screen. Notice that the grouping option you choose is left (in this case Projects) and the top ribbon will always remain visible.

Inline editing

The table view can also be used to make quick changes as needed. For instance, let's say you want to quickly change the due date on one of your tasks. Instead of clicking the task to edit it, click on the appropriate field, and enter the needed changes. Note that not all fields are editable.


Save your view

When you're done with the view customization, be sure to save it:

Selecting the "Save as" option allows you to create a new view from an existing one. You can make the view visible to everyone or only to you, name it and change the layout. The "Save changes" option saves over the last saved view.

If you selected the "View is visible to everyone" option when creating the view, it means that your teammates can use this view as well if they have sufficient permission levels to do so. If you leave this option unchecked, the new view will be visible only to you. You can always change this setting if needed by editing your view.

More information on views

Did this answer your question?