- Is this a 2-way integration?
No. This integration enables you to send Invoices from Productive to Xero, but not the other way around.
- Do invoices get sent automatically or do I need to do it manually?
If you want to send an invoice from Productive to Xero, you need to manually click Send invoice to Xero on each Productive invoice.
- Can I change account codes after I have completed the integration?
No, if you want to change account codes you need to delete the existing integration and start the process again.
- Are there any requirements to setup the Xero integration?
You need to be a Productive account Admin. That's the only requirement.
- Can I delete the integration to Xero?
Yes. You can completely delete a Xero integration. Explained here.
- What happens if I disconnect the integration? Will I lose any data?
No, everything will stay as it is, you just won't be able to copy invoices to Xero anymore.