If you are using HubSpot for Marketing and Sales, you can integrate it with Productive to have your deals, companies, and contacts synced to Productive.

Creating the Integration

First, log into your HubSpot account.
Then, in Productive, head over to Settings - App Marketplace - HubSpot:

Select Connect app and follow the steps in the setup:

First, you need to set up the defaults for the integration. This includes:

  • Default subsidiary - all deals synced from HubSpot will be assigned to this subsidiary

  • Default deal owner - the person that will be set as the owner of all deals synced from HubSpot

  • Default company - if a deal synced from HubSpot has no company assigned to it, this company will be assigned to that deal in Productive

  • Default template - this Proposal Template will be set for all deals synced from HubSpot

Next, you will need to map some HubSpot sales pipeline stages to the Productive sales pipeline.

By doing this, you will define when a deal from HubSpot should be added to Productive and to which stage.

Once a deal in HubSpot reaches one of the mapped stages, it will be created in the matching Productive stage.

Don't sync deal updates - this checkbox will disable deal stage changes to be synced to Productive.

Syncing deals from HubSpot

When a deal reaches one of the HubSpot stages selected in the integration settings, a deal will be created in the matching Productive stage.

The deal attributes will be copied to Productive as follows:

HubSpot Deal Attribute

Productive Deal Attribute

Deal Name

Deal Name

Deal probability

Deal probability

Currency

Currency

Amount

Revenue

Deal Stage

Deal stage (as mapped in the integration settings)

Each deal synced from HubSpot will be marked with the sync icon. You can see this icon both in the deals list view and in the deal details.

The sync icon indicates that any updates made to the corresponding deal in HubSpot will be reflected on this deal in Productive.

This includes any updates on the Deal Name, Deal probability, Currency, and Amount attributes.

The Deal stage will be updated in Productive only if:

  1. Don't sync deal updates checkbox is not ticked

  2. The deal is moved to a HubSpot stage that is mapped to a Productive stage

Note: If a deal with the sync indicator is modified in Productive, the sync will be broken and no future updates will be synced from HubSpot.

Syncing Contacts and Companies

When a deal is copied to Productive, the primary company and the contacts on the deal will also be created in Productive.

The primary company on a HubSpot deal is created in Productive and assigned to that deal. The company attributes will be copied to Productive as follows:

HubSpot Company Attribute

Productive Company Attribute

Company name

Company name

Address

Address (Contact info)

Website URL

Website (Contact info)

Phone number

Phone (Contact info)

All contacts on a HubSpot deal will be created in Productive and assigned to the primary company of that deal. The contact attributes will be copied to Productive as follows:

HubSpot Contact Attribute

Productive Contact Attribute

First name

First name

Last name

Last name

Company

Company

Job title

Job title

Email

Email (Contact info)

Phone number

Phone (Contact info)

Mobile phone number

Phone (Contact info)

Address

Address (Contact info)

Each contact and company synced from HubSpot will be marked with the sync icon. You can see this icon both in the contact/company list views and in the contact/company details.

The sync icon indicates that any updates made to the corresponding deal in HubSpot will be reflected on this deal in Productive. This includes any updates on the Deal Name, Deal probability, Currency, and Amount attributes.

Note: If a contact/company with the sync indicator is modified in Productive, the sync will be broken and no future updates will be synced from HubSpot.




Q&A

What happens if a HubSpot deal has multiple companies assigned to it?

Because Productive has a limitation of only one company per deal, only the primary company will be synced.

What happens if a HubSpot deal has multiple contacts assigned to it?

All contacts will be created in Productive and linked to the primary company of the deal.

What happens if the primary company on a HubSpot deal already exists in Productive?

If the existing company in Productive was synced from HubSpot, Productive will not create a new one but use the existing one instead. If the existing company was not synced from HubSpot, Productive will not be able to detect the duplicate and will create a new one.

What happens if a contact on a HubSpot deal already exists in Productive?

If the existing contact in Productive has the same email address as the contact synced from HubSpot, Productive will not create a new one but use the existing one instead. If the existing and the new contact don't have matching email addresses, Productive will not be able to detect the duplicate and will create a new one.

Did this answer your question?