When you lose a deal, you need to specify a reason why this happened.

Go to Settings > Sales Settings:

Add a new lost reason by clicking Add lost reason, or delete the ones you no longer need by clicking the icon to the right. To edit an item, simply click on it and rename it.

Did this answer your question?