Go the Contacts tab in the main navigation and select "+" button.

Add a user

A user is someone who has credentials to log in to Productive, has a role with a set of permissions and can collaborate on projects, track their time and do other stuff.

Users can be:

  • Employees - full-time members of your company. They have a defined monthly/hourly cost rate and a specific role.

  • Clients - collaborate with your team on projects and tasks, and also depending on their permissions can have access to time entries and other info about budgets.

  • Contractors - people that sometimes work with your team, but are not a part of your company.

Select a type of user you want to add.

Put down their details like e-mail address, name and job title and hit the Invite user button.

The user will receive an e-mail from Productive with a link for signing up.

Add a contact

A contact is someone you, for example, met in a meeting and want to save their contact information for the future reference.

A contact doesn't have credentials and can't log in to Productive. When you create a contact, you simply save the contact information of that person without sending an invite to join Productive.

If you want to invite more people at once, read more about it here.

Did this answer your question?