Once you send out invites to your clients to join Productive, this is how it looks on their end.

A client gets a welcome e-mail with a link to join Productive.

Click on Access your account transfers them to Productive page where they set up their basic profile: first name, last name and password.

Once they set up their account this is what they see:

1. Dashboard

This client still hasn't been assigned to any project so the dashboard is empty. There are no projects, no tasks and no project activity showing up. Search doesn't show any results.

2. Tasks

This is where this client's task are going to be. There are still no tasks assigned so the list is empty. Nothing can be found in the filters either.

3. Projects

This client is still not assigned to any projects so there's nothing to see here also. Once you add a client to a project, it will show up here.

4. Settings

A client can only see their own account settings...

... and can set up notifications option.

OK, so how do I add my clients to projects? Read in the next article.

Did this answer your question?